Award of Merit Grand National Quilt Show

On Mother’s Day I received a phone call from Kathleen Bissett happily announcing that I had won an Award of Merit for my entry “By Hand, With Love”. Lovely way to start the day! Here is a link to the website to view my entry and artist statement. http://www.grandnationalquiltshow.ca/CONNECTIONS%20WINNERS.html?id=337&type=0&calendar=3 Unfortunately the photo I sent in was not very good. My old camera was not cooperating. My friend Karen Henry http://www.karenhenry.ca/ visited the show while on a teaching tour and took a way better photo. Will post in a bit – there is a raging rain storm outside and internet connection has gone all wonky.

Here is a closeup:

closeup

One thought on “Award of Merit Grand National Quilt Show

  1. Congratulations on winning the award Kate … and please keep the storm a little longer; the sun is still shining over Halifax this morning.

Leave a Reply

