Quilt Canada 2010 awards

You don't get unless you try! I received in the mail a package from the CQA Quilt Canada event. There was a CQA Rossette for my piece "A Lovely Night for a Moontrance" which won a Judge's Choice award in the Trend Tex Challenge. http://www.canadianquilter.com/photo-gallery/trend-tex-quilters-challenge-2010.php

I also received a certificate for winning a spot in the National Juried Show along with the judge's critique, which was excellent to get some professional feedback. They have printed a catalogue book of all the pieces accepted into the NJS and I am on page 20 with "The Tree That Was Me".

In amongst my wild and crazy busy year I somehow got these pieces in on time. I am chuffed – could not be happier!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

